Multnomah Falls, Oregon

I was going through some of my photographs and I came across this image that I took in 2006 of Multnomah Falls in Oregon.  This was a special, surprise trip that my wife had planned to celebrate my 40th birthday (side note, she’s awesome!).  I always wanted to go to Oregon because, other trips to the Northwest were always incredible.  Truthfully, I had never heard of Multnomah Falls but, when we arrived there I was blown away at the size and beauty of it all.  It was located to the side of the Columbia River Gorge which was also amazing to see.

I shot this with a Yashica Medium Format Film Camera loaded with Kodak T-MAX 100 Professional Print Film.  I love shooting with digital but, there is something special when shooting with film.

Leave a Reply

